Must Try Harder.

I remember myself as being a perfect gift of a pupil. Clearly not.

Things weren’t much better the following year, though at least Mr Higgins had got my name right.

I’m puzzled how any kind of standard could be considered ‘high’ that was also ‘tatty’ and full of ‘frequent errors’.

Not quite the perfect pupil of my rememberings then. Still, Mr.Higgins,  I think you should shoulder a bit of the blame. Philip Ardagh taught me how to use an apostrophe with nothing more than Facebook  and threats to have a heart attack if I added one more grocer’s apostrophe to a status update.  And it only took about 12 months. My typign is still appallign thouhg. And judging by the great, gaping plot hole at the end of my current  Work-in-Progress, my ‘frequent errors’ need a bit of attention.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. leiasteffen says:

    BABAKA

    1. V. Kathryn Evans says:

      Whatever do you mean?

  2. Make sure you send him a copy of your first published book!

  3. Nancy says:

    They obviously recognized quality content! It reminds me of people with untidy homes but full lives. Who wants vacuous vacuuming? I’d like to be perfect, of course, but life’s too short.

    1. V. Kathryn Evans says:

      Yes – my housework is also tatty and full of errors.

      1. Nancy says:

        You know I wasn’t referring to you, right? x

  4. V. Kathryn Evans says:

    I knew Nancy ;O)

Leave a Reply

