Bloodstone

After reading Gillian Philip’s Firebrand, I was desperate to read the next book in the series,

BLOODSTONE.

Product Details

You see I kind of fell in love with one of the characters and no, it wasn’t you,  Seth Macgregor,  you wicked fairy. Anyway, I hatched a plan that involved begging and weedling and I managed to wangle an  early copy by promising to review it.

Then I read it.

Every time I’ve sat down to review it I am halted in my tracks – it’s just impossible for me to write a review without massive spoilers.  Even writing this I’m endanger of doing that because something happens in the book that tipped me upside down. I read it weeks ago and I have tears in my eyes as I’m typing this.

So I’ll keep it brief:  Though you don’t need to , I’d say ready Firebrand first. It’s a cracker of a story, a fully fleshed fantasy that turns the idea of flouncy fairies on its head and gives it a good kicking. It’s fast, violent, sexy. You will want to read Bloodstone when you’ve finished it.

And Bloodstone, no, I’m sorry, I can’t. You’ll just  have to read it for yourself.

But know this, I wasn’t sniffle-pass-me-a-hanky upset, I was WHAT?!!! Gillain Philip HOW COULD YOU TEAR MY HEART OUT?

And I loved every minute of it.

Get it here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bloodstone-Rebel-Angels-Gillian-Philip/dp/1905537239/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1313530520&sr=8-2

Leave a Reply

