3 Comments Add yours

  1. Heather Binsch says:

    Excellent! Many people change my husband’s name to “Han” when misplacing the apostrophe: “Hans’ wife” becomes “Han’s wife!”

  2. kokorako says:

    I cannot tell you how much I adore this link. I want to send it to everyone just to kill all the apostrophe horrors around. TBH I don’t care in Truss’s “Eats, Shoots, Leaves” way, but I hate my school’s website making grammatical howlers.

    Thank you – love your soup-soup life, ie, its rich variations of farm, fruit, parenting and words.

    nicola (linked here via meg rosoff’s blog). Nicola

Leave a Reply

